Food Movies

I love food movies. And I love making lists – so here’s a list of my favourite movies and ones I’d like to watch. It’s a very long list ….

My Favourite Food Movies

Image

Big Night

Image

The Scent of Green Papayas – Mùi du du xanh

Image

Eat Drink Man Woman – Yin shi nan nu

Image

Mostly Martha – Bella Martha

Image

Sideways (And drink movies)

Image

Julie and Julia

Other Food Movies I’ve seen

My Big Fat Greek Wedding

No reservations

Woman on Top

Like Water for Chocolate

Chocolat

Fried Green Tomatoes

Ratatouille

My To-Watch Food Movies

The Joy Luck Club

The Wedding Banquet

Jamon Jamon

Honey Dripper

Couscous

Waitress

Soul Food

Babette’s Feast

Tampopo

Dinner Rush

La Grande Bouffe

Pieces of April

Spirited Away

Vatel

Mistress of Spices

Ramen Girl

A Touch of Spice

Estomago

Antique

Cuisine Americaine

Soul Kitchen

The Trip

Cooking with Stella

Masterpiece Theatre – Secret Life of Mrs Beeton

Jet Lag

Diner

Mystic Pizza

Crossing Delancey

My Dinner with Andre

What’s Cooking?

Food, Inc.

Eating

Moonstruck : At the Heart of an Italian Family

A matter of taste


Leave a Reply

